Home > General, Pre Pulse Ramblings > Warren Vermont

Warren Vermont


I spent the last few days in Warren, Vermont.  I have family there.  It is a frequent vacation destination.  The family has an interest in the Purple Moon Pub and Easy Street Cafe.  Great food, good people, what more could you ask for?

We did the usual trip to Texas Falls.  A glider ride was out of the question due to a local competition. 

I was told the upcoming fourth of July parade in Warren is a sight to behold.  The town has managed to turn the fourth into a political statement.  The floats in the parade consist of what you would expect from  those who don’t understand the concept of the holiday.  They do have a blog for the event.  Despite the opinions of some of who I met I genuinely liked the people.  I don’t let the political opinions of others cloud my judgment of their character.  I however, was not afforded the same courtesy.  A few viewed me as evil when they found out what I was.  I found humor in the display of intolerance from those who claim to be so open minded.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Thanks. If you have never commented on this blog, it will appear once approved.

