Home > Crime, General, News, Pre Pulse Ramblings, Society > Robert Hawkins Suicide Note and Will

Robert Hawkins Suicide Note and Will


Jpeg files of Robert Hawkins will and suicide note.

Robert Hawkins Suacide Note and Will

Suicide Letter

      Will 

Transcript of first note above: 

family

I’m so sorry for what I’ve put you through I never meant to hurt all of you so much and I don’t blame any one of you for disowning me I just can’t be a burden to you and my friends any longer You are all better off without me. I’m so sorry for this.

I’ve just snapped I can’t take this meaningless existence anymore I’ve been a constant disappointment and that trend would have only continued. just remember the good times we had together

I love you mommy

I love you dad

I love you Kira

I love you Valancia

I love you Cynthia

I love you Zach

I love you Cayla

I love you Mark (P.S. I’m really sorry)

Transcript of note  pictured above:

friends

To all of my friends I’m so sorry for what I’ve done to you and put you through. I’ve been a peice of (expletive) my entire life it seems this is my only option. I know everyone will remember me as some sort of monster but please understand that I just don’t want to be a burden on the ones that I care for my entire life. I just want to take a few peices of (expletive) with me. I love all of you so much and I don’t want anyone to miss me just think about how much better you are off without me to support. I want my friends to remember all the good times we had together. Just think tho I’m gonna be (expletive) famous. You guys have always been there for me I’m just sad that I’m gonna have to go this alone. You guys are the best friends anyone could ever ask for. That’s all I have to say is that I (expletive) you guys.

P.S. I didn’t eat that (expletive) sandwich or the toielet thing either!

*

my will

I’m giving my car back to my mom and my friends can have whatever else I leave behind

Signed (Hawkins’ signature)

Social (his Social Security number)

add to del.icio.usDigg itStumble It!Add to Blinkslistadd to furladd to ma.gnoliaadd to simpyseed the vineTailRank

  1. amygunlimited
    December 9, 2007 at 4:35 am

    People are losing their minds anymore. It just makes you wonder what people are going to be doing 10 years from now when they are that unstable…..

    Amy G Unlimited

    Editors comment: I believe we can expect more of this type of incident. As the population grows so do the percentage of individuals who have no moral foundation or suffer from a serious mental illness. I believe these are the individuals most likely to participate in this kind of activity.

  2. farmgirl89@yahoo.com
    December 10, 2007 at 4:43 pm

    Its sad. When i was younger He was at cooper village. He would always get jumped by my cousin bcuz he would tell my cousin he was going to rape me, but b cuz of wats happend now i feel this happend partially bcuz of me bcuz my cousin jumped him. I think this is really sad truly. I may be suicidal and all but damn id never hurt antone but myself. Dont these people know it will curse you for the rest of your eternal life.

  3. jeniferrrr.
    December 11, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    “i just want to take a few pieces of shit with me” ?!?!?!?!
    he didn’t even know the people. how could he say they were pieces of shit???
    it’s this kind of attitude toward everyone in the human race that sickens me.
    he should’ve be taught to respect all human life, and maybe this wouldn’t have happened.
    but i guess it’s to late to know now.

  4. jeniferrrr.
    December 11, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    another thing.
    how could no one have stopped this?
    he walked in the mall with a FUCKING AK 44 or whatever. IT’S A GIANT RIFLE. did they not get that he was probably going to shoot it?
    there are no guns allowed in westroads, it says that by the doors. and isn’t it just common sense that people probbbbably shouldn’t bring guns inside public places?
    i would freak if i saw someone in the mall with a rifle.
    just saying.

    Editor Note: He walked in with the weapon bundled in a jacket. As soon as he entered he walked to an elevator about 20 feet from the door. When he exited the elevator on the 3rd floor he began to fire. As you are aware, bad guys dont bother with following the rules. It could be argued that the only people who followed the rules about a gun ban at westroads, were those licensed to carry a weapon with the CCW law. Without the ban perhaps there would have been an individual with a CCW permit and weapon who could have stopped this. We will never know.

  5. amygunlimited
    December 11, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    I agree with you jen. Someone could have prevented this from happening, but they know who they are and have to live with their own conscious. Getting a gun these days should be more difficult. I say a psych evaluation of the person getting the gun as well as their family members would be a good place to start.

    What do you think?

  6. barabus
    December 11, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    Robert’s friends described him as someone they could never see doing this. I guess it goes to show how easily our perception of others can be wrong. Too many kids these days don’t find the virtue in being kind to others or the impact they can make on peers by simply extending a little love to someone who’s seemingly ignored or troubled. Parents need to teach their children to help others and make people feel wanted. I feel horrible for these victims and their families. How long did Robert have this rifle in his possession? Who gives kids access to such a weapon? There’s so many factors that need addressed here. I’m even curious to understand the relevance of the P.S. part of the note, something about a sandwich and a toilet?! This sounds like something he may have been teased about, not sure. If anyone knows more about that, I’d like to hear it. To take someone’s life is so wrong, especially when it’s taken so randomly this way. These people weren’t pieces of *$%@, Robert had no idea who these people were, but in his eyes, most people were pieces of %*$@. He had some hardships just before this, but he only lost a girlfriend and a job at McD’s of all places, maybe this sandwich and toilet incident added fuel to his fire, but to anyone else, these are all such foolish reasons to go on a rampage. To a 19 year old with little support, and parents that abandoned him, this was only a piece of the puzzle. My advice to kids and adults alike, is to forget about yourself and make the world a better place for others, because that’s our purpose, it’s not about taking whatever measures to please ourselves our whole lives or seeking for ways to fit into society. So many are quick to take and seldom give, in turn portraying the general society as pieces of $@*&. So give something, and quit bitching about what little you have, or how lowly someone is compared to yourself. It’s people like this that Robert’s gunfire was intended for. God bless the victims of this tragic event and all their families and loved ones, my prayers are for you and these conflicted times we are all living in. May you wake up and make a point to love someone a little more each day.

  7. Tom
    December 11, 2007 at 6:41 pm

    Barabus

    I can only answer what I know.

    The weapon was his dad’s who is deployed overseas in the military. It was located at his dad’s house. On the day of the killings, Hawkins went to his dad’s residence and took possession of the weapon.

    I have heard nothing on the P.S. part of the note. In the weeks that come I should be able to get more details.

    • funsize
      August 15, 2010 at 12:46 pm

      the p.s. part was about school…we use to joke with him bout eating things from the toliet

  8. TIFFANY
    December 11, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    The first thing that comes to my mind is WHERE ARE HIS FUCKING PARENTS?
    Seriously, it sure sounds like they have gone about living their lives, married, divorced, married again. Robert had been thrust into a system that ultimatley let him down just like his parents did. He was homeless at one point, on drugs, mentally unstable, bullied, dumped and fired. He felt that he had led a meaningless existence, that he was a piece of shit, and a burden. Can you imagine? How terrible. How incredibly devastating to be so desperate, and begging, NO, screaming for help. I hold his parents responsible for his actions. They did not do their part. They did not finish what they started when they brought that child into the world. He was a tortured soul, and he, like those poor victims at Von Maur never stood a chance. I think of him, as well as his victims EVERYDAY. I wonder what we could have done different, what could have prevented this? And still, WHERE ARE HIS FUCKING PARENTS? HIS “MOMMY”??? I would like to find her and beat her stupid ass. Parents don’t give up on their childern. Never, ever, no. I dont care if she would have had to tie him down to a bed post, Roberts parents owed him the love and dedication that every child deserves, but he was imperfect and they didnt feel like over excerting theirselves to address his needs. God, I am so pissed.

    • JeanieOz
      October 23, 2009 at 7:48 am

      Have you seen the interview with his mother on Dr Phil? This will answer ALL of your questions …

  9. Jessie
    December 13, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    idk

    i was at westroads when this happened.
    all i can say is he is a fucking psycho

  10. Tammyann korbelak
    December 14, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    you know sometimes parents do the best they can ( NOT everyones parents are the best but they do there best and some kids just have issues no matter how many yrs they are treated some kids have a REALLY HARD time dealing with life i am not taking his side n there is no justice on what he did!!!! but look at his life he has a history of problems and when kids go off there meds they snap… and dont seem to understand on what they are doing…. so just dont blame parents n family u canhave the best n still not happy WITH IN YOUR SELF!!!

  11. Sydne
    December 25, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    i personaly knew Robby
    he was a friend of my friends brother
    he would come over ot their house and play video games
    Robby was a really funny guy
    but i guess he just snapped… people do that
    i go to school with his sister and people give her alot of crap because of him…
    i feel bad for his family and the victims familes as well
    may you all rest in peace

  12. bayla
    December 28, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    yeah so i though tof this today and i felt sad then my dog died today and my mom and dad got devorcied.
    and i kno how he felt.
    i lovee and miss the pple that died so much.=]
    just remember that robert hawkins
    okayy?
    good life in heaven,okay we all miss you.
    and we hope this tradgedy never happens again.
    wat did his family and friends do to him like abuse him or something??
    dude seriously he could think tht if he lived a normal life.
    god damnit family wat did you do?
    screw you guys in the ass!!!!!

  13. bayla
    January 12, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    hey you stupid peice of shit.
    yr so fucking dumb dude im not even kidding.
    why did u do this.
    wat the hell was going through yr head?
    yr so gay!!
    no one even cared bout u.
    and to his stupid ass family:
    wat the hell?
    wat did you do to make him so depresse.
    dont you kno how to treat a child?
    god damn.

  14. JJ
    January 21, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    Judging by some of the comments here (bayla, I’m looking at you for starters), I think maybe the only thing this kid did wrong was not bring more ammo. It frightens we when I remember that most of America is apparently functionally retarded. Also, I love how every one tries to turn these events into an opportunity to talk about themselves…

    “yeah so i though tof this today and i felt sad then my dog died today and my mom and dad got devorcied. and i kno how he felt.”

    “Its sad. When i was younger He was at cooper village. He would always get jumped by my cousin bcuz he would tell my cousin he was going to rape me, but b cuz of wats happend now i feel this happend partially bcuz of me bcuz my cousin jumped him.”

    First, fucktards, learn how to spell. Next, no one is interested in your little “days of our trailer park” confessions. This story is not about you, and has nothing to do with you. Go attention whore on YouTube, that’s what it’s for.

    Finally, stop trying to blame the gun, or access to the gun. There are myriad contributing factors here, and access to weaponry is a minor one. Lunatics have always and will always find weapons and use them in senseless ways.

    This was a very stupid, lonely, mentally ill kid. He snapped. That’s it.

  15. BM
    February 3, 2008 at 12:55 am

    personally, I have no idea how a person could kill themself, let alone another person. Especially since its a known fact that every individual he killed was in fact a stranger. He killed parents. He killed off spring. He took 8 lives away in 6 minutes. Destroying Gods creations. That act was truly one one the most sick and twisted massacrres ever heard of. I understand death, however, I do not understand murder. To take a human life is just..its just unbelieveable. Taking something away that can not, by any means, be returned. Making the persons spirit diminish forever. It really upsets me to see how disturbing this world really is. Any individual could almost be lead to believe that there isnt a safe place on Earth. But people shouldn’t really think about the murders, exactly. But more so what LEAD UP to the murders. Most of life is just a test of emotional strength. Some handle things differently. This young man, obviously, did NOT handle his situation well, by any means. Learning how to handle emotions is one of the most important skills any human can learn. Anything involving suicide is taking the easy way out. Every individual in the history of the planet Earth was given life, and that is a gift. You may call me ignorant for saying that, and you can tell me everything that he went through, but no person can honestly tell me that what he did didnt have any peaceful alternatives. Now, his enemies, he friends, his family, all of them, they all have to live the rest of their lives with this psychopathic lunatic on their mind. He has scarred his friends lives. He has scarred his families lives. He has scarred the lives of all the victims families who were involved in the Von Maur shooting in Westroads Mall. My prayers go out to the victims and the families of the victims of the shootings.

  16. blaine seals
    March 8, 2008 at 1:41 am

    ROBERT HAWKINS CAN SUCK MY MOTHA FUKIN DICK HE DIDNT HAVE TO GO AND TAKE THE OTHER PEOPLES LIFE AWAY LIKE A FUCKIN QUIEF THAT STUPID DOUCHE HE A ASS THAT LIKES IT UP THE BUTT AND IN THE MUTH SUMTIMES HES GAY AND HE AINT SRRY HE JUS A LOW LIFE QUEIF WHO WANTED ATTENTION AND NOW HE GOTS IT SO WAT U FUKIN COCK FUCK U ROBERT HAWKINS AND ANYONE WHO DISAGREES CAN SUCK MY RIGHT I MEAN LEFT NUT BITCH!!!!!!!

  17. PHILIP SALADO
    March 8, 2008 at 1:58 am

    ROBERT HAWKINS WAS A FUCKIN HOMO BITCH WHO IS PROBLY GETTIN FUCKED IN THE ASS IN HELL RITE NOW THIS STUPID FUCKIN BITCH MADE IT SO I CULDNT GO 2 THE MALL FOR LIKE A FUCKIN WEEK NO 1 LIKED HIS ASS ANY WAY IM GLAD THE STUPID ASS FAGGET DIED BUT HE DIDNT GOT TO TAKE OTHA PEOPLES LIVE 2 LIKE A DICK-LICK HE NEEDED 2 WORK ON HIS MUTHA FUKIN HAND RITEIN 2 STUPID BITCH A MUTHA FUCKIN 3 YR OLD WROTE BETTA THAN THIS MUTHA FUCKA!!!! FUCK ROBERT HWAKINS HE SUKS MUTHA FUCKIN NUTS NIGGA AN IF U DISAGREE CUM HELP ME WIPE MY ASS WITH UR TUNG BIOTCH!!! PS IF I WULDA SEEN HIS ASS I WULDA SHANKED HIS ASS BITCH

  18. BLAINE SEALS
    March 8, 2008 at 2:10 am

    FUCK U ROBERT HAWKINS UR A PUNK ASS EMO BASTARD I HATE U Y DID U G AND TAKE OTHA PEOPLE LIFE U SUK BIG DICK U FAGGET PHILIP SALADO IS MY HOMIE AND HE IS RITE NO ONE LIKED U U WERE A BRICK IN THE WALL U FAT KUNT EVEN UR PAERENTS DIDNT LIKE U U WERE A LOSER IM GLAD UR DEAD OR I WULD KILL UR ASS HAVE FUN IN HELL U FAT QUIEF I HPE U BURN BUT U WILL PROLY LIKE IT CUZ U A EMO BASTARD THAT LIKES IT UP DA BUTT U FUKIN QUIEF I HATE U IM SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOO GLAD U KILLED UR SELF I SWEAR IF YOU WULD HAVE SHOT ONE OF MY FAM MEMBAS I WULDVE CAME AND PERSONALLY KILLED U U WULDNT OF EVEN HAD TIME TO KILL UR SELF U BIG BITCH I HATE U U STUPID QUIEF UR SO GAY AND U WERE A STRAIGHT UP FAG SO I HOPE U HAVE FUN BURNING IN HELL BITCH AND ANYONE WHO DIS AGREES SUK MY RIGHT NO LEFT NUT NIGGA PEACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Nina
      June 29, 2009 at 8:33 pm

      Dear “Blaine.”
      Maybe if it weren’t for illiterate little fucks like you this may not have happened.
      You bring more disgrace to society than acts preformed such as Robert did.
      You cause these problems.
      YOU are the reason kids feel alone and hurt and have no hope for tomorrow.
      YOU disgusting imbecile are the reason Robert considers other people “pieces of shit.” You saying no one liked him anyway is supposed to help anything? Do you really not realize the impact of what you’re (trying to anyway I’m surprised I could understand half of that) saying? YOU ARE THE PROBLEM.
      And the best part is, me saying this to you will have no effect on you. You will only feel the need to curse and make yourself feel better by convincing yourself I’m wrong.
      I hope at least an ounce of this, one sentence, sinks in.
      Oh, and fucking at least learn to speak your language before you decide to state your opinion so publicly. I hate to tell you but there are educated people in the world who look down upon you and what you are voicing because you choose to express yourself so inaccurately. Fuck you.

      And as for the girl who’s cousin jumped Robert. Yes, you are part of the problem, too.
      I hope your conscious is scarred.

      Everyone dies alone.

  1. December 10, 2007 at 11:39 pm

Thanks. If you have never commented on this blog, it will appear once approved.

